Three hoodies save the world

Constant moaning and whinging about everything

Another hectic week of nothing

Two things happened this week. Well three if you count my smart phone regressing into utter brainlessness as I tried to upgrade from Gingerbread to whatever came next. I finally plucked up the gumption to rid myself of the single worst telephone provider in the known universe. I did this so that I could use my alleged smart phone to tether my tablet. For some reason you can’t do that on pay-as-you-go. So, after visiting the same shop twice a day for five days I finally managed to find someone actually working and did the swap. Great. Now I could tether my tablet. Except that I can’t. My tablet apparently didn’t like being bounced down the road at fifty mph when I was thrown from my motorbike. They really don’t make them like they used to.

The other thing that happened, or rather didn’t happen, was on Thursday. I don’t know of it’s the same in the US but for some reason this last Thursday is considered the best day for book sales of the whole year. Great I thought; bookmark the Porsche web site.

I waited, and waited, checking the umpteen sites upon which my miserable novels are posted. I waited some more and then took a break and left it. Two minutes before midnight I went back, drooling about my 911’s new sonic twenty speaker set-up. I’ve fantasised the turbo to death already.

Zero sales.

I hate Porsche’s, anyway.

field2

I did another painting as I just can’t seem to get the typing fingers in action.

This is why I don’t paint people or animals. Although my rocks and skies are coming on.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Another hectic week of nothing

  1. I hate Porches too, far too flashy!! I love the painting though, I like the kite I used to do a lot of kite flying when I was a kid 🙂

  2. Thank you. I’ve changed it again since then. Like my writing I’m never happy.
    I don’t really hate Porsches, I just hate that I don’t have one.,

Leave a Reply

Proof Perfectly

Editing - Copywriting - Advice

Robbie's inspiration

Ideas on writing and baking

The Terrible Turtle Conspiracy

Can webcomics get any weirder?

Mom's Journey To Her First Book

Weekly struggles and lessons of an aspiring novelist

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Doodlewash

Adventures in Watercolor Painting and Sketching, Watercolour Magazine, with Charlie O'Shields

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

ramblingsfromthedarkness.wordpress.com/

Blogging from your phone has never been so...full of typos?

authorsinterviews

My interviews with many authors

The Gloria Sirens

Leap Out of the Deep and Sing

tressiemc

some of us are brave

insatiabletravelerdotcom1.wordpress.com/

World Travel | Award-winning Photography| Inspiration | Tips

The Confluence

A weblog for Democrats in Exile

karenjonesgowen

author, editor, cookie baker

Beyond Victoriana

A Multicultural Perspective on Steampunk

Susartandfood's Blog

A taste of humor about life, art and food

Writing for Kids (While Raising Them)

Blog & website of children's book author Tara Lazar

Through The Wardrobe

Book review blog from a literary commuter

