Three Hoodies Save the World

Constant moaning and whinging about everything

Just whining for the sake of it.

As another of the probably unlimited presents I’ll be giving my offspring for Christmas, I put her new cat on the insurance today. I’ll probably need it since I discovered two headless rats placed politely outside the back door this morning. When she finds them she’s going to go bonkers.

And another thing; I’ve never really been interested in Halloween, just writing off as something we knicked from those people over the water. Something I can’t write off, as I nearly got slaughtered yesterday in Camden High Street for the heinous crime of just walking down the road, is Black Friday. Thank you all so much. I realise that it’s just a way for the retailers to make up for a really awful year but after nearly being flattened by a flying sixty inch flat screen, interrogated by a furious pensioner as to whether I’d stolen her giant turkey, despite being empty handed, and finally crushed by fifty people stampeding into a department store whose web site had succumbed to all the traffic, I think you can take it back – please.

And another thing. In disgust with me for quitting the net provider I’ve stuck with through, (no there was no thick) but thin, for eight years, they’ve reduced my speed to about five KB per hour for the final three days. I got more from my first 14/4 dial up modem about three hundred years ago. If the speed from my new one isn’t any better I’m going to scream and scream until I’m sick.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Proof Perfectly

Editing - Copywriting - Advice

Robbie's inspiration

Ideas on writing and baking

The Terrible Turtle Conspiracy

Can webcomics get any weirder?

Mom's Journey To Her First Book

Weekly struggles and lessons of an aspiring novelist

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

Doodlewash®

Adventures in Watercolor Painting and Sketching, Watercolour Magazine, with Charlie O'Shields

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

ramblingsfromthedarkness.wordpress.com/

Blogging from your phone has never been so...full of typos?

authorsinterviews

My interviews with many authors

The Gloria Sirens

Leap Out of the Deep and Sing

tressiemc

some of us are brave

The Insatiable Traveler

Embrace Adventure. World Travel | Award-winning Photography| Inspiration | Tips

The Confluence

A weblog for Democrats in Exile

karenjonesgowen

author, editor, cookie baker

Beyond Victoriana

A Multicultural Perspective on Steampunk

Susartandfood's Blog

A taste of humor about life, art and food

Writing for Kids (While Raising Them)

Blog & website of children's book author Tara Lazar

Through The Wardrobe

Book review blog from a literary commuter

